So long, 2014!

Happy New Year’s Eve, everyone! After a week & a half of sloth & indolence, I couldn’t take it anymore & am spending the day in my happy place – making soap. BLISS.

Clean Slate in the mold, Mr Blue Sky on the hi-fi, coffee in my mug… #BLISS #paintboxsoapworks #soap

A post shared by The High Saponatrix (@paintboxsoapworks) on

I wanted to take a minute to express my deep & heartfelt gratitude to every single one of you for your overwhelming support this year. 2014 slapped my ass and called me darling, and I could not be more thrilled by the way PBSW has grown in the past 12 months, let alone the past five years.

You read that right – January 1st marks PBSW’s FIFTH anniversary! For five years, I’ve been soaping my face off, & you’ve been there every step of the way. I couldn’t ask for a more passionate, considerate, enthusiastic tribe at my back as I lead this soapy revolution. You guys. So much love ❤

Well hey, kids, look who finally got her thumb out and joined Instagram 🙂 #paintboxsoapworks

A post shared by The High Saponatrix (@paintboxsoapworks) on

In between batches, I’m running a few reports from the past year. Just for kicks, you know, because I like to make the numbers dance. Check it out:

2014

That right there? Is a WHOLE LOT OF SOAP, kids. Thank you so much!

All that soap means big things for PBSW in 2015, so stay tuned for the exciting news!

Wishing you all a fantastic new year ❤

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

