Shakin’ it up, shakin’ it up!

Yeah, I know. A blog post! I’m as surprised as you are…

Happy summer, my little campers! You’ve been keeping me hopping this year, & for that I am eternally grateful!

Every few months, I take a hard look at my scent catalog to see if I’ve got any dead wood that needs to be pruned. Lucky for you, this time it’s not so much pruning as grafting…

ot1

As of the end of the summer, my fabulous wholesale client The Soap Box Company will be assuming exclusive rights to a handful of PBSW classics. This is a fantastic arrangement, as it allows me to refresh the scent catalog without permanently discontinuing anything, SBCo gets some tried & tested blends that have a devoted following, and you don’t miss out on your favorite scents! Everybody wins!

So, without further ado… The following blends will be phased out of the PBSW shop, to reappear at The Soap Box Company by summer’s end:

Dead Leaves on the Dirty Ground

The Queen is Dead

Blushing Heart

Bluebird in the Lilacs

… and Pick-a-Duck, which has been in SBCo territory for the past year, will officially be an exclusive for them, as well.

I’ll also be working on some new exclusives for SBCo, including a new resinous blend & something fruity! Good times!

Meanwhile, I’m facing some supplier issues, & certain long standing components are no longer available. Effective immediately, The Olive TreeBig in Japan & This Charming Man will not be restocked. Black Bart will be reformulated in the coming months, & several seasonal blends will either need to be retooled or discontinued. It guts me when this happens, especially when the supplier in question offers such amazing fragrances, but what can you do?

You can make shiny new blends, that’s what! I have a test batch of a staggeringly beautiful unisex/men’s blend curing, plus lots of little test cups of potential new scents. Never fear, my brave little troopers, PBSW will forge the way 🙂

 

 

 

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

