July is Jumping!

Happy summer! Things have been a little quiet at the soap lair while I enjoyed some lazy vacation time with C. But sloth & idleness only suit me for so long, so I’ve been plotting & scheming on ways to shake things up in the coming months…

First up, July LEs – cool & briny Gooseberry Beach, & fun & fruity Little Paper Umbrellas! You get two new scents this month, but they are being offered in rather limited quantities, so get ’em while you can.

After many requests, I’ve added Lady Linden to the general catalog. It was a proprietary blend I made for my folks’ bed & breakfast, but it seemed a shame to keep its soothing greenness under wraps. I’ll have it available in the Custom Paintboxes in the next week or so, but luxury bars, Slip & Sorbetto are in stock now.

I did a one-off batch of Sweet 100s in hot process soap earlier this summer, a lovely red gardener’s bar with added cornmeal for a bit of exfoliation. I’ve only got 6 bars at the moment, but may add it as a regular release next summer if you enjoy it.

Looking forward, things are going to shift around a little at Paintbox Soapworks. I won’t be doing a Limited Edition in August, giving me a chance to get things in motion for the fall. Which is going to be INSANE. Things to look forward to:

New & improved Sorbettos, with avocado oil, waterproof labels & an extra ounce or so of scrub per jar! With all these improvements, there will be a price increase to $12 per jar, still a fair price for a pretty fantastic product.

By popular demand, sample sizes of Slip & Sorbetto! Adorable, travel-friendly 2-ounce portions of your favorite Paintbox formulas. And yes, I’ll be offering the Limited Editions in samples from here on out, too!

Revamped labels on all products, with scent notes & easier-to-read fonts!

With the increased options available for Limited Editions, I’ll be paring down the General Catalog offerings a little. I’m not discontinuing anything at the moment, but I’ll be moving to a rotational selection to keep my inventory manageable & make sure that I don’t have products sitting on the shelf for too long.

In preparation for the shenanigans, I’ll be hosting a big fat clearance sale, giving everyone a chance to snap up their favorites in the old packaging. Keep your eyes open for the start date!

Weenies go live on September 1st, including the luscious Indian Summer, eerie Moundshroud & smoky-sweet Guy Fawkes. Look for a tasty new pumpkin blend, too!

Yeah. So. Lots to do between now & September! Keep it clean…

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July is Jumping!

  1. Oooh, I love you and your soaps more than ever, now that I’ve found your blog. New scents? Regularly? Sample sizes of slip and sorbetto? Limited editions? Sigh. How can I possibly get another order in before I leave for South Korea again at the end of August? I also just discovered that you’ll do custom scents – in sample bar batches of one hundred. ❤ I think I'm going to have to think up a signature scent with your creative assistance and then get my very own batch of a hundred treats to hand out to friends and family…the Bard Judith Bar…. 🙂 but that may have to wait till I get back home in September. Expect a convo from me in a month or so….

Leave a Reply

