We got Green!

The weather gods were more than kind last weekend, making this year’s Go Green in the City festival a bright, sunny success! This was my first public festival, and I owe a ton of thanks to my tireless friends & family who helped me set up & stay calm… Matt & Jess from Digital Ephemera Photography were savvy enough to snap a few pictures for me – good thing, because I was so focused on making the table look good, greeting folks & sharing the soapy word that I forgot to take any of my own!

It was a great day, with lots of folks stopping by to chat & sniff & take home new favorites. I grew up in York, & it was amazing to see so many familiar faces. We met a ton of new people, too, & heard a lot of encouraging enthusiasm for downtown York’s revitalization. This is a pretty great city we live in, full of creative, hard-working people, & it’s fantastic to watch it find its feet again.

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We got Green!

  1. Panda says:

    Wow, I love how you made the colors look like paint samples, from light to dark. Very clean and nicely done!

  2. Pam says:

    Very very nice! The set up the colors and I’m sure the fro’s!

  3. Sarah says:

    Yay! It was so great to see you out and about! Can’t wait for May 6!!!

  4. I love your set-up, it looks amazing! The colors are gorgeous and bright, great job!

Leave a Reply

