One last Walk

Well phooey. I’m down to the last dregs of A Walk in the Woods. Get ’em while you can, kids.

This was one of my very first scents, inspired by my sister & her tireless enthusiasm for stomping around in the woods in all kinds of weather. She’s a pretty great photographer, & has done some serious time with the National Park Service; you can see her some of her awesome photos here.

I find it rather poetic that I’m discontinuing Walk in the Woods as my sister is bringing her career with the NPS to a close. In both cases, it has been a great run. Walk in the Woods made it to Etsy’s front page, & my sister’s had the honor of working seasons at some of our country’s most amazing parks. But all good things must come to an end.

The old growth falls so that the sapling may emerge, & all that Zen stuff…

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates, Scent Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

