So long, farewell…

Dear Resolution & Orange Crush, you’ve been with me since the day I opened. You are bright & fruity & optimistic, & for that I love you.

But it’s time for you to retire. It’s been fun, yes, but much like that 10,000 Maniacs Tshirt I wore until it quite literally rotted to pieces, there are some things that need to be let go so that we can move forward. Come on, don’t be like that. Pants Relief & Beet It get to stay because they are weird & wonderful. You two are… nice. And I can do better than nice, I just know it…

That & I’ve never been able to take a decent photo of either of you.

My Etsy shop will discontinue Resolution & Orange Crush as current stock sells out. The Soap Box Company will restock Resolution at their discretion.

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So long, farewell…

  1. Zee_zee says:

    Oh, Orange Crush! I will miss you so!

Leave a Reply

