I put my heart in a box. 6 Large Flat Rate boxes, actually.

I’ve been a busy little bee these past few weeks, working on a project that can now see the light of day…

See these? This tower of boxes holds my very first wholesale shipment. It’s like watching my kid take his first steps – I want to be there, holding hands the whole way to St Louis, but I can’t. I have to let go & put my faith in the USPS & the yards & yards of packing material to get my babies to their destination without scraped knees or shattered lids…

Wholesale is a milestone I’d hoped to hit some day, some day after I’d really busted my chops & pounded the pavement & faced down a litany of rejections. Never did I imagine that wholesale would find me. But it seems that you, my delicious friends, have been talking. About my soap. And apparently you’re not telling everyone it’s made of monkey poo, because several wonderful vendors have contacted me about supplying them with all kinds of soapy goodness. You cannot imagine how grateful I am for these opportunities. They mean that I am doing something that makes other people happy, while doing something that makes me happy. And that’s pretty tremendous.

As of next week, you can find a range of my products at The Soap Box Company. Jenn is getting some of my general catalog scents, plus all of my spring Limited Editions – she’ll have some of them long before I post them in my Etsy shop & offers exceptional customer service, so please, show her some love πŸ™‚

About Hayley

I'm a trained pastry chef, DIY queen & mother with my heart in west England, my soul in Chicago, & my feet in south-central PA. Paintbox Soapworks was born out of my love for handicraft, beautiful fragrances & clean hands. I play around with colors & scents & soothe my insomnia by dreaming up new ideas. I pull heavily from music (Waits, White Stripes, Wilco), books (Tolkien, the avalanche of children's books in C's room) & my own fertile imagination.
This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I put my heart in a box. 6 Large Flat Rate boxes, actually.

  1. masterbard says:

    Congratulations! I can only imagine how fun and scary and ‘nervousiting’ (as my daughter likes to say) that must be. Your soap deserves all the praise it gets, and your babies will sprout into new lives out there.

Leave a Reply

